Exile and Restoration
Exile and Restoration—the fourth book in the series A Twenty-First-Century Bible has now been published and is available online, through traditional booksellers, and, for those in Australia, will be available (in about two weeks’ time) directly through me.

This brings to completion all the volumes covering the Old Testament. And whilst not perfect, my hope is that they will provide insights and understanding to the sometimes difficult to understand world of the Old Testament, and provide spiritual guidance regarding the kind of relationship that God wants to pursue with his people.

The four volumes are:
1. The Promised Land – from Abraham to Joshua
2. Establishing the Kingdom – from the Judges to King Solomon
3. Prophets and Kings – from Rehoboam to Zedekiah
4. Exile and Restoration – from Gedaliah to Malachi

The New Covenant
Having completed Part 4, I have now moved on to part 5—The New Covenant. This will include all the material in the New Testament. It will also be the last volume in the series, barring a possible index of bible references.

Work on Part 5 has begun, but I do not envisage it being published until the latter half of 2021.

Posted 27th June 2019
© 2019, Brian A Curtis